19
Feb
13

This. Totally. And yeah, I know how easy it is as a guy to react badly to being called out on sexism (or racism for that matter) – I’ve done it myself, but I hope to say I learned from the experience.

Another angry woman

A spectre is haunting the left. The spectre of feminism.

I expect nobody is as annoyed by that opening line as me, but it got stuck in my head and I had to write it down somewhere, and here’s as good a place as any. I’m sorry.

I’m writing this in a fit of fury at the latest manifestation of left sexism, having spent two days in an argument with a left-wing man and a lot of his left-wing mostly male followers where they have been absolutely refusing to see the point I’ve been trying to make. Of course, this isn’t the first time something like this has happened, and it certainly won’t be the last unless something absolutely spectacular gives right at this moment. As I can’t hear the sweet sound of kyriarchy falling over and smashing into dust, I can only assume that all of this is going…

View original post 1,365 more words

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Goodreads

CC Licensing


