29
Jul
13

How to report abuse when they call you a liar?

Left at the Lights

It’s been an odd week on Twitter. I’ve felt reluctant to check in, not least because it’s made me acutely aware of the disparity between the empathy afforded to white women in contrast to women of colour and in doing so, it has made me feel worthless and redundant. I am not sure what the point is to anything anymore.

When I made the mistake of accusing the wrong person of racism, it didn’t matter that I had suffered it for many years before or that I would experience a sudden and severe escalation as a result of a murder that had ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH ME, on that occasion white people, male and female, held me up as an example of how privilege politics were deeply flawed, as if somehow my mistake said something about the intentions behind the whole of intersectionality. They manipulated the truth and bullied…

View original post 807 more words

0 Responses to “How to report abuse when they call you a liar?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Goodreads

CC Licensing


